Tempeh

Last weekend I was in the Twin Cities and I stopped by a Trader Joe’s for the first time. My mom had told me lots of great things about it and I was not disappointed. Trader Joe’s had some great deals and they have a ton of options, especially for vegetarians and vegans. I came across some tempeh, which is something I’d seen in my vegan cookbook but had never seen in the store.

Intrigued, I bought an 8 oz package (for under $3) and I am excited to try out a recipe with it. I am making some marinated, grilled tempeh for dinner tonight, and if they recipe turns out I will definitely post it here. So, in the meantime if you have been looking for some more vegetarian/vegan options, check out Trader Joe’s for some not-so-common grocery store foods at super low prices.

Leave a Reply

