Good Choices for Quick Meals

I love cooking and coming up with new recipes, but just like most of the people in the world, I have a busy lifestyle. Sometimes all I need is a quick option for dinner, but it’s not as easy for a vegetarian to whip up a quick meal as it is for an omnivore. When I was eating meat I could simply throw some chicken in a pan or a steak on the grill, but I’ve found that protein options aren’t as cut and dry for me now.

Lately I’ve been shopping for quick and easy vegetarian meals/proteins and here I will list a few of my favorites:

Quorn Chik’ N Cutlets – I reviewed this product at length in a previous post, but basically you should just know that they are a quick and delicious chicken substitute.

Morningstar Farms Black Bean Burgers – Morningstar Farms makes a variety of different frozen black bean and veggie burgers that are tasty, low-cal, and quick. The best part about these burgers is that you can throw them on a grill during the summer for a vegetarian-friendly grill-out.

Morningstar Farms Bacon – This bacon substitute is quick and easy and it makes a great breakfast protein. You can also chop this bacon up and throw it in a variety of other dishes. Although this “bacon” doesn’t really resemble any bacon that I’ve ever seen, it definitely has the taste and (almost) the texture of the real thing.

Dominex Eggplant Cutlets – These eggplant cutlets caught my eye in the store the other day. These are frozen eggplant cutlets that are coated in breadcrumbs, making them perfect for eggplant Parmesan. You can pair these cutlets with just about anything, which is perfect for quick dinners.

I will continue to post some of my favorite easy meals as I come across them, but these foods are a great place to start if you are looking for quick and easy vegetarian meal options.

Leave a Reply

